Winter Sunrise

674/731 – The 731 Project – February 2, 2013. I made a similar image/post a few days ago, from the same vantage point. The biggest differences are 5 inches of snowfall, and the fact that this image is a double panoramic. I did two rows of photos for this one, resulting in a 68.3 Megapixel (10,007 x 6813 pixels) composite image. I’d never before attempted doing a composite this large. Good to know I could pull it off if I absolutely had to.

Click the photo below to expand. (and no, I didn’t post the full-size image)

02-02

Leave a Reply

