Super Dirt Week 2003

Back in 2003, my brother-in-law had a racing show on SportsRadio 620 and got me behind the wall at Syracuse’s Super Dirt Week races at the New York State Fairgrounds. It was one of my earliest “jobs”. I can’t believe what I even used that day. I shot with an Olympus E-10 digital camera. It was barely an SLR. but pretty ground-breaking at the time, with a whopping 4.0 megapixel sensor and 4X manual zoom lens. All things considering, I did end up with some shots that I’m not disappointed with, even today. But MAN, would I love to get another crack at that event with my current gear.

Click the images below to expand.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA 20031012-115943 20031012-120234

Leave a Reply

