Re-Imagining The Past

Like many people, I use the dynamic desktop options in Windows to rotate my desktop photos on a regular basis. The program uses set folders to randomize your desktop display. I’ve noticed, over time, that my processing techniques have changed. There were a few photos that came up recently where I thought to myself, “I would do that completely different today.” So, I did. I revisited some photos from a truck show I attended back in June of 2012, and applied today’s techniques on yesterday’s photos. I’m happy with the results, but thankfully don’t see myself getting in the habit of re-editing everything I’ve shot.

Click the images below to expand.

A before and after shot of the differences in editing styles. I've moved toward a slightly more natural look, while still having a bit of an illustrative feel over a very surreal, metallic feel.

A before and after shot of the differences in editing styles. I’ve moved toward a slightly more natural look, while still having a bit of an illustrative feel over a very surreal, metallic feel.

 

4118 41244061 40584070 39143911 39083855 3959

Leave a Reply

